Alex Ruff named Deputy Opposition Whip

Our new leader Erin O'Toole has announced his new leadership team and our very own MP Alex Ruff has been picked for a very important role as the Deputy Opposition Whip! This is especially true in a minority government. Blake Richards, the MP for Banff-Airdrie (AB) was named the Chief Opposition Whip. You can go on Twitter (@AlexRuff17) or Facebook ( and congratulate him!

The rest of the House Leadership Team named today:

Hon. Candice Bergen (Portage-Lisgar, MB) - Deputy Leader

Richard Martel (Chicoutimi-Le Fjord, QC) - Quebec Political Lieutenant

Gérard Deltell (Louis-St. Laurent, QC) - House Leader

Karen Vecchio (Elgin-Middlesex-London, ON) - Deputy House Leader

Hon. Tim Uppal (Edmonton Mill Woods, AB) - Caucus - Party Liaison

Eric Duncan (Stormont-Dundas-South Glengarry, ON) - Question Period Coordinator

Tom Kmiec (Calgary Shepard, AB) remains as the Conservative National Caucus Chair